Fortnite Nominated for 4 Awards

Fortnite has just been nominated for 4 different awards at the Game Awards 2019 ceremony. This huge gaming event will be taking place on Thursday, 12th of December in Los Angeles at 8:30 PM ET/ 5:30 PM PT.

Epic Games and their juggernaut of a game Fornite have been nominated for awards in the following categories:

Community Support Award:

Recognizing a game for outstanding community support, transparency, and responsiveness.

Esports Event Award:

Recognizing a singular event that delivered a best-of-class experience for participants, in-person fans and the broadcast audience.

Esports Game of the Year:

For the game that has delivered the best overall esports experience to players, irrespective of genre or platform.

Best Ongoing Game:

Awarded to a game for outstanding development of ongoing content that evolves the player experience over time.

Some of the Fortnite content creators, as well as Fortnite pro players, have also received nominations in the following categories:

  • CouRage, DrLupo, FaZe Ewok, and TheGrefg have been nominated for Content Creator of the Year, making Fortnite creators take up 4 out of 5 nominations.
  • Fortnite World Cup 2019 winner Kyle “Bugha” Giersdorf has been nominated for Best Esports Player.